High School

Meet the Teachers

Social Studies

Corey Adam
Kelly Ball
William Dodson
John Gannon
Will Gonzales
Melanie Hodgdon
Adrian Macias
Linnea Mendoza
John Tormey
Kathleen Vu

Corey Adam

cadam@sbunified.org

World History, US History and Basketball 

Kelly Ball

klball@sbunified.org

World History and ASB

Bill Dodson

bdodson@sbunified.org

Political Studies 101, Economics, and AP Government

John Gannon

jgannon@sbunified.org

AP US History and US History

Will Gonzales

wgonzales@sbunified.org

AP US History, American Government, and Economics

John Keogh

jkeogh@sbunified.org

American Government, Economics and Lacrosse

Melanie Sutton

msutton@sbunified.org

Law, Society, and World History

Anthony Jackson

ajackson@sbunified.org

Ethnic Social Justice Studies, AP US History, and US History 

Adrian Macias amacias@sbunified.org US History and Wrestling 

Linnea Mendoza

limendoza@sbunified.org

AP World History

John Tormey

jtormey@sbunified.org

AP World History and World History

Kathleen Vu

kvu@sbunified.org

Ethnic Social Justice Studies, AP US Government Political Studies, and AP Economics

English

Veronica Calles
Douglas Carmean
James Claffey
Paul Forster
Aurabel Greig
Alma Guss
Hilary Hensley
Jordan
Miranda Jue
Margaret Light
Roberta Nye
Patricia Ruth
Lianette Santana
Jennifer Slemp
Tania Viscarra
Joseph Velasco
Andrea Wagner
Matt Whitney
Veronica Calles vcalles@sbunified.org

English 10 and AVID

Douglas Carmean dcarmean@sbunified.org

English 10

James Claffey jclaffey@sbunified.org

English 9 and English 12

Paul Forester pforester@sbunified.org

English 9 and English 11

Aurabel Greig agreig@sbunified.org

English 110 and English Language

Alma Guss aguss@sbunified.org English 12, English 12 Digital, and AP English Literature
Hilary Hensley hhensley@sbunified.org

English 11 and AP English Language

Jordan sjordan@sbunified.org

English 10

Miranda Jue mjue@sbunified.org

English 9 and English 11

Margaret Light mlight@sbunified.org English 9
Roberta Nye rnye@sbunified.org English 12 and AP English Language
Patricia Ruth pruth@sbunified.org English 12, AP English Literature, and AP Seminar
Lianette Santana lsantana@sbunified.org Literacy 1, Literacy 2, and AP Spanish Language
Jennifer Slemp jslemp@sbunified.org English 10 and Literacy 3
Joseph Velasco jvelasco@sbunified.org English 9 and AVID 9
Tania Viscarra tviscarra@sbunified.org English 11, English 110, and AP English Language 
Andrea Wagner awagner@sbunified.org English Support and Literacy Support
Matt Whitney mwhitney@sbunified.org English 9 and AP English Language

Mathematics

Joyce Adriansen
Maribel Aguilar
Elayne Blessing
Joseph Bregante
Tomek Buras
Helen Daniel
Richard Johnston
Patrick Murphy
Rachel Phelps
Christine Piasecki
Chris Reussner
Hannah Stepanek
Ryan Throop
Steven Todd
Mary Ziegler
Joyce Adriansen jadriansen@sbunified.org Math Modeling and Math II
Maribel Aguilar maguilar@sbunified.org Math Modeling and Math I, II, and III
Elayne Blessing eblessing@sbunified.org Math I, Math III, and Lacrosse
Joseph Bregante jbregante@sbunified.org Math Modeling and Math II
Tomek Buras tburas@sbunified.org Math I, Math II, and Math III
Helen Daniel hdaniel@sbunified.org Math III
Richard Johnston rjohnston@sbunified.org Math I, Math II, and AP Calculus
Patrick Murphy pmurphy@sbunified.org Math III and Trigonometry
Rachel Phelps rphelps@sbunified.org Math II, Math III, and Math Support
Christine Piasecki cpiasecki@sbunified.org Math II
Chris Reussner creussner@sbunified.org Math III and Pre-Calculus
Ryan Throop rthroop@sbunified.org Math I, AP Statistics, and Golf
Steven Todd stodd@sbunified.org Math I, Math II, and AP Calculus
Hannah Stepanek   hstepanek@sbunified.org Math I and Math III
Mary Ziegler mziegler@sbunified.org Math I, Math II, and Math Support

Science

Rachel Burquez
Monica Cadenasso
Ashley Cornelius
Alena Kahn
Zachary Lotze
Megan Poster
Genevieve Quinn
Stephen Renehan
Stephanie Rivera
Mario Rodriguez
Kyle Stewart
Donovan Warrecker
Jose Caballero
Rachel Burquez rburquez@sbunified.org Biology and Driver's Education
Jose Caballero jcaballero@sbunified.org AP Environmental Science
Monica Cadenasso  mcadenasso@sbunified.org Conceptual Physics, Physics, and AP Physics
Ashley Cornelius acornelius@sbunified.org Chemistry and Medical Biology
Lauren Galvin lgalvin@sbunified.org Chemistry and Medical Chemistry
Alena Kahn akahn@sbunified.org AP Biology and AP Environmental Science
Zachary Lotze zlotze@sbunified.org Chemistry
Megan Poster mposter@sbunified.org Chemistry
Genevieve Quinn gquinn@sbunified.org Biology and AVID 12
Stephen Renehan srenehan@sbunified.org Conceptual Physics and Physics
Stephanie Rivera srivera@sbunified.org AP Chemistry and Technology Integrator
Mario Rodriguez mrodriguez@sbunified.org Conceptual Physics and Physics
Kyle Stewart kstewart@sbunified.org Computational Art, Conceptual Physics, and Technology Integrator
Donovan Warrecker dwarrecker@sbunified.org Biology and Marine Biology

World Language

Travis Manach
Jett Clyne
Kristin Bassett
Kristin Bassett kbassett@sbunified.org French 2 and French 3
Brigette "Jett" Clyne bclyne@sbunified.org Spanish 2 and Spanish 3
Travis Manach tmanach@sbunified.org Spanish 1 and Spanish 2
Nancy Posner nposner@sbunified.org Spanish 2 Native and Spanish 3 Native

Visual Arts

Jamie Davis
Julia Elliott
Brandon Teris
Jamie Davis jadavis@sbunified.org Sculpture and Sculpture Advanced
Julia Elliott jelliott@sbunified.org Freehand Drawing
Brandon Teris bteris@sbunified.org Painting Advanced and Calligraphy

Performing Arts

Dylan Aguilera
Justin Baldridge
Lilybeth Goldman
Mary La Face
Dylan Aguilera daguilera@sbunified.org Jazz Ensemble Beginning, Orchestra, and Marching Band
Justin Baldridge jbaldridge@sbunified.org Theater Arts, Theater Arts Advanced, and Stage Craft
Lilybeth Goldman lgoldman@sbunified.org Dance and Dance Production
Mary La Face mlaface@sbunified.org Madrigals and Voice Ensemble

Physical Education/Athletics/Health

Brian Aguailar
Kristina Hill
Joe Chenoweth
Steven Schuck
Mark Walsh
Greg Zuffelato
Brian Aguliar baguliar@sbunified.org PE I, PE II, and Health
Joe Chenoweth jchenoweth@sbunified.org PE I, PE II, and Basketball PE
Kristina Hill khill@sbunified.org PE I, Soccer PE, and athletics
Todd Heil theil@sbunified.org Athletic Director
Steven Schuck sschuck@sbunified.org PE II, Baseball, and Finance 100/101
Mark Walsh mwalsh@sbunified.org Swimming PE and Water Polo
Greg Zuffelato gzuffelato@sbunified.org Health

Career Technical Education

Sky Adams
Nicole Barr
Daniel Barnett
Maria Rivera
Paul Muhl
Anne Gott
Caleb Chadwick
AJ Henning
Shea Peinado
Sky Adams skyadams@sbunified.org Computer Science, AP Computer Science and CS Academy Director
Daniel Barnett dbarnett@sbunified.org VADA Director and AP Student Art: Drawing
Nicole Barr nbarr@sbunified.org Advance Freehand Drawing, Photo 109 and MAT 105
Dean DePhillipo photodean2012@gmail.com  MAD Academy
KC Thomas kcthomas11@gmail.com  MAD Academy
Caleb Chadwick cchadwick@sbunified.org Construction Technology 1
Anne Gott agott@sbunified.org Culinary Arts 1 and Culinary Arts 2
Andrew Henning ahenning@sbunified.org MAT 105,  MAT 149, and MAD Academy Director
Paul Muhl pmuhl@sbunified.org Mobile Program
Shea Peinado speinado@sbunified.org FP 175, FP 114, and MAD Academy Director
Maria Rivera mrivera@sbunified.org Kinesiology, Sports Medicine, and Work Education

Special Education

Allison Bates
Dyana Castro
Benjamin Vigil
Kate Lambert
Jenna Russo
Carolyn Betz
Krystine Hastie
Joanne Cloutier
Deborah Reid
Rita Newhouse-Czegledi
Jani Lindberg
Eric Nichoson
David Mendoza
Allison Bates abates@sbunified.org Individual Instruction
Carolyn Betz cbetz@sbunified.org Individual Instruction
Dyana Castro dcastro@sbunified.org Individual Instruction
Joanne Cloutier jcloutier@sbunified.org Individual Instruction
Kate Lambert klambert@sbunified.org Individual Instruction
Krystine Hastie khastie@sbunified.org Life Skills
Jani Lindberg jlindberg@sbunified.org Individual Instruction
David Mendoza dmendoza@sbunified.org Individual Instruction
Rite Newhouse-Czegledi rczegledi@sbunified.org  Individual Instruction and Literacy Intervention
Eric Nichoson enichoson@sbunified.org Individual Instruction
Deborah Reid dreid@sbunified.org TLP
Jenna Russo jrusso@sbunified.org Life Skills
Benjamin Vigil bvigil@sbunified.org Life Skills